Jewish Community Alliance Staff

 

The Jewish Community Alliance is more than just offices and a building. It is also people – volunteers and staff – all dedicated to the traditions of tikkun olam (repairing the world) and gmilut chasadim (acts of loving kindness).

Executive Director:

Ellie Miller
emiller@mainejewish.org


Assistant Director:
Molly Curren Rowles  
mrowles@mainejewish.org


Finance Manager:

Bonnie Ryan 
bryan@mainejewish.org
 

Jewish Family Services Director:

Karli Efron

kefron@mainejewish.org

 

Center Day Camp Director:  
Eli Small  
esmall@mainejewish.org

cdc@mainejewish.org

 

Program Coordinator​:  

Fae Silverman

fsilverman@mainejewish.org

 

PJ Library and 

Jewish Family Services Volunteer Coordinator:  

Andrea Krasker Gavin 
akraskergavin@mainejewish.org

Development Director:  

Alexandra Sax
asax@mainejewish.org

 

Programs Director  
Deena Schoenfeld

dschoenfeld@mainejewish.org


Office Manager:     
Catherine MacKinnon
cmackinnon@mainejewish.org
  

Coordinator of First Impressions:  
Micaela Tepler
jca@mainejewish.org

 

Southern Maine Hillel Director: 
Ariel Bernstein
so.me.hillel@gmail.com

 

Administrative Assistant:

Jessica Beecher

agouge@mainejewish.org

 

Senior Community Coordinator:

Rosie Wohl

Communal Jewish Chaplain

 

Marketing and Communication Coordinator:

Tal Zucker

tzucker@mainejewish.org

Preschool

Early Childhood Education Director:     
Mary Lilly 
mlilly@mainejewish.org

 

Early Childhood Education Assistant Director:
Janel Goodman 

jgoodman@mainejewish.org

 

Toddler Teachers 
Clare Flore

Lauren Bickmore

Megan Tetrault

email

 

Nursery Teachers

Kristen Smith

Katherine Woehler

Theresa Yudaken

email

 

Pre-K Teachers

Ariel Ruiz

Elaine Isajar

Trevor Lilly

email

 

Classroom Float Teacher

Kristina Williams

Olivia Jendrasko